Logo 2019 2

facebook   twitter

Anti-Bullying at the Children’s Hospital School

School Charter on Bullying: This Will be added later when the students have met.

At the Children’s Hospital School, we believe that all pupils have the right to learn in a safe, caring environment without the fear of being bullied. We also recognise the potential for bullying in and out of school and the impact that this may have on young people and their development. We are passionate about promoting strategies that educate and raise awareness about how young people can keep themselves and others safe and take responsibility for their own behaviours and the impact that this might have on the wider community of the school.

As part of our commitment to Anti-Bullying we work with the Diana Awards Programme who provide resources and support for people who are experiencing bullying behaviour and those who want to support someone who is experiencing bullying behaviour.

Anti-Bullying School Charter

As a school we are developing an Anti-Bullying School Charter. This will be shared once it has been agreed by all students and staff. We now it is important that everyone is able to share their views of how we as a school should keep people safe and address key issues if they arise.

Parents can download the complete school Anti-Bullying Protection policy here 

You will also find further information in our school’s E-safety Policy.

Students and Staff involved:

School Council members

Claire Mooney - Assistant Lead of Willow Bank School

Oliver Jeffcote - Teacher and Anti-Bullying Governor

James Stafford - Assistant Head Teacher

Further information can be found from a number of local and national organisations.

Cyberbullying

  • Childnet International: www.childnet.com
  • Digizen: www.digizen.org
  • Internet Watch Foundation: www.iwf.org.uk
  • Think U Know: www.thinkuknow.co.uk
  • UK Safer Internet Centre: www.saferinternet.org.uk
  • The UK Council for Child Internet Safety (UKCCIS) www.gov.uk/government/groups/uk-council-for-child-internet-safety-ukccis

 

LGBT

  • Barnardos LGBT Hub: www.barnardos.org.uk/what_we_do/our_work/lgbtq.htm
  • Metro Charity: www.metrocentreonline.org
  • EACH: www.eachaction.org.uk
  • Proud Trust: www.theproudtrust.org
  • Schools Out: www.schools-out.org.uk
  • Stonewall: www.stonewall.org.uk
  • Sexual harassment and sexual bullying
  • Ending Violence Against Women and Girls (EVAW) www.endviolenceagainstwomen.org.uk
  • Disrespect No Body: www.gov.uk/government/publications/disrespect-nobodycampaign-posters
  • Anti-bullying Alliance: advice for school staff and professionals about developing effective anti-bullying practice in relation to sexual bullying: www.antibullyingalliance.org.uk/tools-information/all-about-bullying/sexual-and-genderrelated

Race, religion and nationality

  • Anne Frank Trust: www.annefrank.org.uk
  • Kick it Out: www.kickitout.org
  • Report it: www.report-it.org.uk
  • Stop Hate: www.stophateuk.org
  • Tell Mama: www.tellmamauk.org
  • Educate against Hate: www.educateagainsthate.com
  • Show Racism the Red Card: www.srtrc.org/educational

 

Useful links and supporting organisations

  • Anti-Bullying Alliance: www.anti-bullyingalliance.org.uk
  • Childline: www.childline.org.uk
  • Family Lives: www.familylives.org.uk
  • Kidscape: www.kidscape.org.uk
  • MindEd: www.minded.org.uk
  • NSPCC: www.nspcc.org.uk
  • The BIG Award: www.bullyinginterventiongroup.co.uk/index.php
  • PSHE Association: www.pshe-association.org.uk
  • Restorative Justice Council: www.restorativejustice.org.uk
  • The Diana Award: www.diana-award.org.uk
  • Victim Support: www.victimsupport.org.uk
  • Young Minds: www.youngminds.org.uk
  • Young Carers: www.youngcarers.net

SEND

  • Changing Faces: www.changingfaces.org.uk
  • Mencap: www.mencap.org.uk
  • Anti-Bullying Alliance Cyberbullying and children and young people with SEN and disabilities:
    www.cafamily.org.uk/media/750755/cyberbullying_and_send_-_module_final.pdf
  • DfE: SEND code of practice: www.gov.uk/government/publications/send-code-ofpractice-0-to-25

 

ofsted small

Class

EcoSchools logo FINAL CMYK

Well Trust2

Healthy

Anti Bullying

Children's Hospital School University Hospitals of Leicester - NHS Trust Leicester Royal Infirmary - Leicester LE1 5WW
Tel: 0116 258 5330 Fax: 0116 229 8142

ASHDEN LESSCO2 logo RGB jpeg